Home Sweet Home

13 Apr

With much sadness, we said good-bye to my uncle, aunt, and cousinย and hopped on the plane to head back home. There were mixed feelings of joy and sadness. We will miss them so much but Stephen and I were so thankful for the time we shared, especially with Rachel, and the great memories that were made. Our week in the sunny south was very busy, to say the least! ๐Ÿ™‚ ย 

It’s absolutely wonderful to be back with our family – they were missed immensely – as well as our dear church family. I will admit that it is a little hard adjusting back to this chilly Northeastern weather. I so loved the warm, sunny days and all the lush foliage and bright blooms. As we flew over Pennsylvania – there was such a drastic difference in appearance. The mountains were still bare and brown, Oh well, before I know it, spring will be here in all its glory – I just need to be patient! ๐Ÿ™‚

Here’s a few more pics from our trip:

Rachel loves and adores Stephen! Look at those eyes! ๐Ÿ™‚

At the aquarium

ย 

Downtown Atlanta

ย 

Stone Mountain

ย 

The Zoo

ย 

Miniature Golfing

7 Responses to “Home Sweet Home”

  1. Lauren April 13, 2008 at 10:57 pm #

    I’m glad you had a good time! I love Stone Mountain! I also really enjoy Atlanta. David and I went there for our first anniversary. Love the Vera, by the way! I just got a new one… feeding the addiction probably isn’t smart, but oh well.

  2. kaysie April 14, 2008 at 11:54 am #

    I am so glad you had a good time and are home safely! And don’t worry… spring will be there soon! ๐Ÿ™‚

    PS: Thank you so much for your precious e-mail… I was blessed as much as you.

  3. Lauren Christine April 14, 2008 at 12:35 pm #

    Hee hee, I noticed your “Vera” too ๐Ÿ™‚ Cute.

    Looks like you had a wonderful time!

  4. Abby Martin April 14, 2008 at 3:01 pm #

    Glad you had a good time, Sarah. I don’t have many cousins and the ones I have are pretty much all married. But I remember what fun times we had when we were younger though. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. jennifer26 April 15, 2008 at 5:09 pm #

    Oh, I love Stone Mountain! It doesn’t look like y’all climbed it, unles y’all are in really good shape! When we climbed it we were so tired when we got to the top! Our faces were red and sweaty.

    I’m sure you are so glad to be home. Sometimes coming home is just as fun as going!

  6. Tori April 17, 2008 at 10:50 am #

    Oh, that looks like so much fun! Glad to hear that you had a good time! ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. a heart of praise April 18, 2008 at 12:36 pm #

    It looks like you all had a nice time! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for sharing the pictures. ๐Ÿ™‚ We live about four hours from Atlanta GA. My parents have been to Stone Mountain as well. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

