Sunny Georgia!

8 Apr

Stephen and I are really enjoying our time here in Georgia and are thrilled to be able to spend so much time with our cousin, Rachel. We’ve spent lots of moments talking, laughing, telling stories, jumping on the trampoline, taking walks, and enjoying some memorable times. We’ve been blessed with some great weather and are trying to also get in alot of sightseeing too.

I thought you might enjoy some pictures that we’ve taken so far.

Time for a piano lesson!

a piano lesson

 

The Coca-Cola Museum

 

They even had a harp! 🙂

 

Go Stephen!!

 

Fernbank Museum

 

Georgia Aquarium

 

Rachel and me

10 Responses to “Sunny Georgia!”

  1. Lauren Christine April 8, 2008 at 10:12 pm #

    Looks like you are having a great time! Oh, how I adore aquariums! What fun.

  2. Tori April 9, 2008 at 8:02 am #

    A Coca-Cola harp?? How neat!! 😀

    Looks like you’re having a lot of fun!

  3. Abby Martin April 9, 2008 at 10:24 am #

    It’s been a long time since I’ve been to Georgia, so I don’t remember a whole lot about it. But I do remember some very pretty flowers that were on the trees where my cousins used to live—although I can’t remember what they were called! =S I’m glad you’re enjoying yourself! 🙂

  4. elianna April 9, 2008 at 12:03 pm #

    Looks like it’s lovely down there! I can’t wait to enjoy sunshine & summer clothes-we got a little taste here yesterday but it’s raining now. I’m sure glad that God changes the seasons…:) I do like winter but this muddy in-between time wears on my nerves-not to mention the washing machine! (one 11 year old boy+ one 6 month old puppy=LOTS of laundry)! 🙂

  5. Kirsten April 9, 2008 at 3:03 pm #

    Mmm…it makes me long for summer!!! 🙂 Looks like you are having a fabulous time!!! *smile* Last time I was in Georgia, it was for a moot court tournament–even though it was chilly October here, the sun was shining there, and we even made it to the beach for a little while! Ahh, the sunny South…

  6. Anne April 9, 2008 at 4:30 pm #

    Sara,
    Get back here!1I miss you sooo much.But..it looks like your having fun.
    Your blue blouse is SOOOOOOOOOOOOO cute!!! And rachel looks like your havin fun.
    Guess what? Your mom is here right now!!!! And we went on the blog with her so so told us about Rachel and wanting to wear a white skirt like you.That is a cute pic.
    Can’t wait to see you Sunday!!!

    PS:
    that pic of Stephen,,,,ummmmmmmmmmmm,thats just wrong.WOW What a jump!!!!!

  7. Stephanie April 10, 2008 at 4:15 pm #

    Looks like you’re all having lots of fun…I love trampolines!! 🙂
    I like the picture of you and your cousin- you’re both lovely! How old is your cousin?

  8. kaysie April 11, 2008 at 5:27 pm #

    Looks like you are having a lot of fun! 🙂

  9. !April Olivia! April 12, 2008 at 3:30 pm #

    Well my comments is really late! It looks like you are havine a wonderfull time. That trampoline looked liked it was a lot of fun!! Hope you flight back today went well, see you soon
    fondly,
    !April Olivia!

  10. a heart of praise April 18, 2008 at 12:38 pm #

    It looks like you all had fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

