An Amazing Story!

30 Mar


This woman certainly wasn’t ashamed of her Lord and Saviour, even in the midst of apparent fear and trouble!
“Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven.” Matthew 5:16

9 Responses to “An Amazing Story!”

  1. Abby Martin March 30, 2008 at 10:33 pm #

    Amazing! I’ve always wondered what I’d do in a situation like that…

  2. A child of the King March 31, 2008 at 12:07 am #

    Praise God! I can’t wait to get to heaven and hear millions of stories just like these. Our Father is working every day to touch our lives just like He did for that man… It bring tears to my eyes as I’m reminded that He loves me just that much. I’m so glad that God still has that woman here on earth! Remember brothers and sisters that our Father wants to use us just like that woman. Let us be praying and looking to be used by Him. This story has made an impact on my life. I can’t help but praise our Lord!!!
    Thank you Sara for sharing this with us! Thank you for the life you live for Christ! Please keep being a light for Him. Thank you for the music that truly honors and glorifies our Father, and blesses us!

  3. Tori March 31, 2008 at 10:12 am #

    Wow! How courageous! I’m ashamed to say that I probably would be too scared and panic-stricken to say or do anything, except give him the money. Hopefully this man will become saved through this!

  4. jennifer26 March 31, 2008 at 8:12 pm #

    That is a brave woman!

  5. Jenna March 31, 2008 at 9:56 pm #

    wow what a brave and amazing woman…she has a lot of faith!

  6. lois April 1, 2008 at 11:03 pm #

    thank you for the video that was precious, also thank you for your comments on my site.

  7. victoria April 3, 2008 at 11:03 pm #

    She exemplified the love of Christ. BTW – I hope I’m half as pretty as she is at 92!!

  8. Maria Pauline April 5, 2008 at 9:54 pm #

    Thanks so much! It was so inspiring!

  9. Steve April 18, 2008 at 10:23 pm #

    What an impressive woman!!! Praise God for protecting her through her ordeal. A few things amaze me here. FIrst, how great she looks for 92 and that she still drives. Go Pauline!!! Second, while I don’t think its unusal for the local media in the South (where their still is repect for faith, common decency, and values) to air a story that speaks so directly of the Gospel, I am stunned that a national media outlet like the Today show would be interested in it. I think its more because of her age than her faith. I wonder how much differently they would have edited the story compared to this local Southern station.

Leave a Reply

