God’s Blessings

24 Mar

What a wonderful Resurrection Sunday my family and I were blessed to enjoy. Our worship service was excellent and the spirits of all there were in such unity and (to say the least) very joyful in our Risen Saviour!

Later in the afternoon, we had our some of our relatives over for dinner and then enjoyed some fellowship in the later evening. What a blessing to be surrounded by family and friends and bask in the love of our Saviour as our Risen Lord and Eternal Father!

I trust you all enjoyed a meaningful and blessed Easter, as well!

11 Responses to “God’s Blessings”

  1. Lauren Christine March 24, 2008 at 4:47 pm #

    You look so lovely! I just adore seeing people in their Easter Best 🙂

  2. ~Tori~ March 24, 2008 at 4:49 pm #

    I’m so glad you had such a wonderful Easter! Isn’t it such a joy to serve a risen Savior?!

  3. Anne March 24, 2008 at 5:00 pm #

    Looks Like you had a fun day Sara!
    We did to,though I was dead tired by the end!
    See you soon,
    Luv
    Anne

  4. Abby Martin March 24, 2008 at 5:37 pm #

    Fun! I like playing “Imagine Iff”. 🙂 We were going to spend Easter with extended family, but as they live about 2hrs. away, and the gas is so expensive, we spent Easter with church family. 🙂 I’m glad you had a good Easter!

  5. jennifer26 March 24, 2008 at 8:47 pm #

    It looks like y’all had so much fun! I liked seeing all the pictures.

  6. Lauren March 24, 2008 at 10:42 pm #

    I’m glad your family had a wonderful day. I love looking at pictures, even if I don’t know the people in them! :o) I think it’s a girl thing…

  7. Stinnett family March 25, 2008 at 7:22 am #

    Happy Belated Easter! We had a great Easter with family and friends and enjoyed seeing your pictures too!
    HE is Risen!!

  8. Abby Martin March 25, 2008 at 11:12 am #

    Sarah, where did you get your music for your blog? I like it! Do you know if it’s possible to upload music that you have on your computer to your blog? Thanks!

  9. Abby Martin March 25, 2008 at 11:51 pm #

    Thanks, Sarah. 🙂 After I posted my question I saw that your song came from Sonific! lol I’ll have to check things out about getting music on my blog from my computer. 🙂 Thanks!

  10. Gracie March 27, 2008 at 3:36 pm #

    Those pictures are VERY nice. I play the Violin too and I LOVE IT. Its AMAZING how beautiful it is. But this website is very nice and it nice to know i can come here if i ever need help and read your blogs. Thank you and God Bless.

  11. Alison March 27, 2008 at 9:01 pm #

    Great pictures, Sara! Nice to see that Sam spent the Holiday with you all.
    Blessings,
    Alison

Leave a Reply

