A Recipe to Share

18 Mar

I’m greatly looking forward to the upcoming Easter Holiday. I am excited to especially celebrate my dear Saviour’s Resurrection and I’m also happy that (for sure) Spring is right around the corner! YAY! ๐Ÿ™‚

We’ve planned out our menu for our Easter dinner and the one thing that was on my to-do list was make a batch of whole wheat bread. Since we didn’t need many loaves, I took the extra dough and made whole wheat sticky buns.

100_6212.jpg

I’ll quicklyย admit that they are delicious and definitely enjoyed by the entire family. So, I thought I’d share the recipe with you and the best part of all is that they are easy to make!ย (We have a Bosch, so my bread recipeย yields 6 loaves. If you would be interested in the recipe, please feel free to e-mail me. You can, however, use any bread recipe you may have on hand.)

Topping:

3/4 cup butter
1 cup brown sugar
3/4 cups nuts, chopped,
1 teaspoon cinnamon (I use extra ๐Ÿ™‚ )
1 Tablespoon light corn syrup
1 Tablespoon water

Cook topping on low heat until butter is melted. Drop by tablespoons in well-greased muffin tins. Take a little less than 1/4 cup of your prepared dough; roll into a flat ball and place in the muffin tin. Allow the buns to raise for 30 minutes and then bake on 350 for 12-15 minutes or until golden brown. Once baked, allow to cool for a couple minutes and turn upside down on wax paper.

That’s all there is to it! Enjoy!!

 

With two growing boys in the house nothing lasts for too long – as you can see!

100_6216.jpg

It’s been great to be together as a family again!

100_6177.jpg

Dad and I getting ready to go out for lunch.
Special father/daughter time!
march184.jpg
Sadie celebrated her 7th birthday on St. Patrick’s Day!
100_6176.jpg
14 Responses to “A Recipe to Share”

  1. Tori March 19, 2008 at 9:57 am #

    Looks delicious! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. jennifer26 March 19, 2008 at 10:30 am #

    They look so good! I will have to try them!

    Do you grind your own wheat? We buy wheat seeds from Bread Beckers and grind ours fresh every day. We use our Bosch quite a bit!

    BTW, is Thomas home for good, or will he be leaving again?

  3. Joanna March 19, 2008 at 1:06 pm #

    oooh, we use a Bosch!! I LOVE fresh bread… ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Carol March 19, 2008 at 1:14 pm #

    RYC: Yeah! I’ve been updating at the xanga regularly. It’s the same post that is at the family blog. (‘cept, I did omit the last post with the spring pictures!)

    I’m glad to hear your family is all back together. There is no place like home! : )

  5. Courtney March 19, 2008 at 1:47 pm #

    YUM! Those look so good! I think I know what I will be making next week!

    So glad to hear that your family is all together again!

    ~*~Courtney~*~

  6. elianna March 19, 2008 at 3:06 pm #

    Those look delicious Sara! I’m emailing you for the recipe…:)

  7. a heart of praise March 19, 2008 at 3:08 pm #

    The rolls look delicious! I’ve never thought of making them in muffin tins. How many rolls does the filling cover? Thanks for sharing the recipe!

  8. Kirsten March 19, 2008 at 7:20 pm #

    Mmm…looks good! My family LOVES homemade sticky buns–that’s our family tradition for Christmas and Easter. ๐Ÿ™‚ Yummy!
    So glad Thomas is home and you are all able to spend some time together as a family. These are special days! The Lord truly gives good gifts to His children to enjoy.
    And Sadie looks adorable. ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. anne roskos March 20, 2008 at 1:35 pm #

    The pics are very cute Sara,Esp the one of you and your dad.
    Anne
    PS:
    Happy Birthday Sadie.
    Luv Tilly and Anne

  10. Abby Martin March 20, 2008 at 8:43 pm #

    Hi! You don’t know me, but I found your blog through other people and have visited more than once! :)) Those sticky buns look delicious! I look forward to more posts! =)

  11. Sara Nicole March 21, 2008 at 4:15 pm #

    To answer all the above questions….. ๐Ÿ™‚
    1. Yes, I do grind our wheat. We use Montana White Wheat.
    2. Thomas is home for good. We’re enjoying his company, to say the least. We still have to look through his hundreds of pictures!!!
    3. The filling for the rolls is enough for almost 2 dozen, so I doubled it. I had alot left over which I used to make a sort-of gooey cinnamon bread! ๐Ÿ™‚ Yum!

  12. Amy March 22, 2008 at 7:15 am #

    Those look so good! Cinnamon rolls are my favorites, maybe I’ll make some today. ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. ~Tori~ March 23, 2008 at 5:16 pm #

    Happy Easter! May you have a blessed and wonderful day! ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. A Maiden Of Virtue March 25, 2008 at 9:24 pm #

    Thanks for the sweet comment left on my site- many blessings to you and your family this week!

    ~*~Courtney~*~

Leave a Reply

