Home at Last!

16 Mar

We were very excited to pick Thomas up at the Philadelphia Airport this past Saturday. He had been gone for a long 10 weeks, to say the least! 🙂

We’ve been still catching up on all the details and stories from his time at the Alert Campus in Big Sandy, Texas. He’s praising the Lord for his safe return and for an incredible time of ministry and training!

Here are a few pics. from the weekend:

There he is! I see him!!!

100_6126.jpg

We had a fellowship dinner after our morning worship service

100_6138.jpg
Not only did he miss his family but I think he missed the babies too! 🙂
100_6146.jpg
Robin, Anne, and April
100_6135.jpg
Little Gracie enjoying her lunch
100_6133.jpg
…and brother Jackson too.

return1.jpg
The cake I made for Thomas
This one took about 3 hours!
100_6121.jpg

11 Responses to “Home at Last!”

  1. Tricia March 16, 2008 at 8:48 pm #

    I am so blessed to have Thomas home once again.
    You did a great job capturing the day in pictures!!!

  2. Suzanne Langley March 16, 2008 at 9:33 pm #

    I have visited this site on many an occasion now but this post is the 1st one that I have ever commented on.

    Congratulations on such a fine article and site I have found it very helpful and informative – I only wish that there were more out there like this one.

    I never leave empty handed, sometimes I may even be a little disappointed that I may not agree with a post or reply that has been made. But hey! that is life and if every one agreed on the same thing what a boring old world we would live in.

    Keep up the good work and cheers.

  3. Stephanie March 17, 2008 at 12:08 pm #

    Yay! I bet you’re glad to have your brother home, Sara!

  4. Jenn March 17, 2008 at 3:50 pm #

    You must be so happy to have him home! I saw the other pics on facebook, very sweet. Oh, and I love your new sonific song!
    Have a great day…

  5. Kaylene March 17, 2008 at 5:50 pm #

    I decorated a cake for some friends’ birthday last Sunday. I was so pleased with my dinky little efforts and am veeeery impressed with your beautiful cake.
    😀 The flowers look so difficult!

    My family has several friends who have gone to alert. do you ever go to the regional conference at Sandy?

  6. Sara Nicole March 17, 2008 at 7:33 pm #

    We have not attended the regional conference – although, I’m sure it would have been wonderful. Thomas is now staying home for good and we’re enjoying his company!

  7. ~Bryant March 17, 2008 at 8:31 pm #

    How nice it must be to have your brother back.
    How many brothers and sisters do you have?

    And the cake is beautiful!

  8. mysustaininggrace March 17, 2008 at 9:38 pm #

    Yay! I’m excited for you that your brother is home. I hope you’re having a blast! 🙂

  9. Vanessa March 17, 2008 at 9:41 pm #

    the above comment was mine 😀
    ~Vanessa

  10. Tori March 18, 2008 at 12:08 pm #

    Looks like so much fun – it must be wonderful to have your brother back home again! The cake is beautiful! 🙂

  11. anne roskos March 18, 2008 at 5:36 pm #

    What a fun dinner that was,how we girls can talk.I’m so glad we are back,I missed you so much!
    That pic of me and April and Robin came out nice!And I know dad will enjoy having Thomas to talk too!
    Luv ya,
    Annie R 🙂
    PS.
    I LOVE the new music on the blog,its so happy and fun.COUNT YOUR BLESSINGS.
    My blessing is that I have you as a friend!

Leave a Reply

