I’ve been tagged, AGAIN!

6 Mar

After being tagged three times this past week by Kaysie, Tori, and Courtney, I’m finally breaking down and once again listing seven random things about myself. As I have already been tagged (back in Februaryto list a few things about myself, this time I’m listing 7 random things from my early childhood.

~~ I was homeschooled from first grade on.

~~ “Clued my mother in” on why there were speed bumps before the toll booths on the highways…..  🙂  so that blind people would know when to pay their tolls, of course!

~~ I tumbled down the 126 foot Mount Baldy sand dune in Indiana

~~ I bred parakeets

~~ I started piano lessons when I was five and for many years enjoyed traveling with my family singing at different churches, nursing homes, salvation armies, etc.

~~ I wanted to be a missionary to China

~~ During K-5, I trained for a race around a 20 acre lake only to end up taking a fall after the gun fired – but still came in FIRST place!!! YAY!! 🙂

14 Responses to “I’ve been tagged, AGAIN!”

  1. Tori R. March 6, 2008 at 8:50 pm #

    How fun! Such adorable old pictures! 😀 That’s funny about you STILL winning, even after falling! 😀 Fun, fun, fun!

  2. JoannaRenae March 6, 2008 at 9:37 pm #

    hehe. That was really cute! 😀

  3. victoria March 7, 2008 at 2:31 pm #

    Good a reason as any for those speed bumps! Braille on the road!

  4. Jennifer March 7, 2008 at 7:27 pm #

    Funny how we think we are smarter than our parents when we are little! I enjoyed looking at the pictures of you as a little girl. I can slightly see the resemblance in some pictures.

    I’m glad you like my picture. I need to make a better one though.

  5. ~Bryant March 7, 2008 at 7:32 pm #

    I love the pictures of you when you were little!

  6. Robin March 7, 2008 at 7:35 pm #

    Okay, I know this is random, but we had the same orange chair….or at least one that was the same color as that….was that in your house or somewhere else??? Ours got burned in a fire. Anyway, you are so adorable….I don’t think I’ve ever seen any pictures of you as a little girl. I can see you still have the same nose and smile. So cute!!! 🙂 Love you!

  7. Anna March 8, 2008 at 11:27 am #

    That is funny. I also was homeschooled from first grade on, and at one point I wanted to be a missionary to China too. 🙂

  8. Liz March 8, 2008 at 4:25 pm #

    awww… how sweet! how come we’ve never seen any of these before?? where have you been hiding them sara? lol! you’re adorable! luv u!

  9. kaysie March 8, 2008 at 11:45 pm #

    So cute! Thanks for sharing!

  10. A Maiden Of Virtue March 9, 2008 at 8:47 am #

    That was so sweet! Thanks for doing the meme!

    ~*~Courtney~*~

  11. Lauren March 9, 2008 at 11:29 pm #

    those were adorable pictures! You were a very cute little girl… I think you look very much like you did as a youngster. I was homeschooled from the kindergarten on… I don’t believe I ever wanted to be a missionary to China, though… Although, I did want to be a missionary to the same place as whatever missionary was visiting our church!

  12. caroleecanaryislands March 10, 2008 at 7:17 am #

    Love the graduation picture–must have been K-5? Interesting how you bred parakeets–we tried with no success (Rebekah has always wanted a dog, and the closest thing we got was having birds!) We probably didn’t have it set up right. We kept buying more birds to see if we would finally get compatible couples!

  13. Lauren March 10, 2008 at 11:49 am #

    do you mind if I put a link to your blog on mine?

  14. Annie R March 12, 2008 at 3:29 pm #

    ADORABLE Sara.These are way to cute.Your nose and smile are the same.
    Luv ya. !! 🙂

Leave a Reply

