New Podcast!!

27 Feb

My dear readers, I am so excited to announce that “Simply Sanctified” now has a podcast!!

I know too well how life can be hectic, busy, and rushed. We don’t always find the time we desire to sit down and read an article or two. Well, no need to worry! 🙂 Articles that will be posted on this blog in the forthcoming months will also be posted as a podcast. If you look at the left hand column of the blog and scroll down, you will see the logo for the podcast – just click that!

Now, you don’t have to sit and read the article if you don’t have the time! You can easily download the podcast to your computer (or iPod by clicking “subscribe with iTunes”)  and listen to it at your convenience while you carry out your normal household activities, while you’re taking a moment to catch your breath, while traveling down the road, or while you’re simply just being available to your family’s needs.

I hope you enjoy this new feature. Please let me know what you think! Your feedback is very important to me!

(Please note that unfortunately there is a commercial at the beginning of each podcast. 🙂 ) 

9 Responses to “New Podcast!!”

  1. kaysie February 27, 2008 at 4:24 pm #

    Wow! I am so excited about this! 🙂
    I have actually thought about doing a podcast but was never brave enough… I’ll have to see how it goes for you. Thanks for all the time and effort to create this for us. I know I am going to be blessed by it.

    Thank you, Sara.

  2. Jenna February 27, 2008 at 5:47 pm #

    Wow, that’s amzing and a really good idea! This blog is really becoming high tech! 😉 I’m sure that it’s an encouragment to so many people. I’ts a modern “Little Keepers at home”, the magazine you used to write! 🙂

  3. Carolee Schwaderer February 27, 2008 at 6:43 pm #

    Great going Sara! You are simply amazing!

  4. Carolee Schwaderer February 27, 2008 at 6:45 pm #

    I really don’t know how you do it all! Can’t wait to hear it.

  5. Stephanie February 27, 2008 at 8:27 pm #

    I listened to the “Draw Me Nearer to the Cross” podcast. I would definitely recommend it to any girls at home who are struggling with contentment. It was an inspiration, just what I needed to hear right now. Thanks so much, Sara!

  6. jennifer26 February 28, 2008 at 9:12 pm #

    That is so neat! I tried to download the two podcasts, but couldn’t for some reason. It could be my computer though. I’ll try again later. Thanks for thinking about our convenience!

    BTW, I LOVE the music on your blog! I think the most beautiful music is the piano!

    (In case you’re wondering who I am, I am “Maiden in Waiting.” On Word Press my username is Jennifer26.)

  7. Lauren February 28, 2008 at 11:41 pm #

    That’s a great idea!

  8. !April Olivia! February 29, 2008 at 10:02 am #

    Sara, Wow I can’t belive how much you are doing with the blog. The podcast looks so great, but with our hectic days I have not had a chance to yet. well tell everyone at church we said hi!!!!
    fondly,
    !April Olivia!

  9. cypress1948 January 8, 2010 at 11:16 pm #

    Great things are going to be accomplished by and through you!!

Leave a Reply

