Roses, Candles, and Red Bows

17 Feb

Valentine’s Day is always a special day. To be reminded, over and over again, of my Saviour’s infinite and over-powering love is such a special treat. I stand humbled and overwhelmed at the goodness of God and His care for me. As a daughter of the King of Kings, I am honored to be in His service and count it a joy to follow Him wherever He may lead.

To have such a wonderful family has been such a blessing. They have loved me and showed such kindness in little and big ways. I’m so happy that we all can set aside a day to honor, respect, and appreciate those we have come to love so well!

I, of course, spent the day with my family and then in the evening I ventured out to play the harp for four hours. An elite club in our area was holding a special Valentine’s Day dinner. I had such a fabulous and fun time! Surrounded by hundreds of candles, roses, and an ambience of “love in the air” – made a spectacular evening!

The Westmoreland Club

The rooms were dimly-lit so the picture is a bit dark.

Of course Sadie donned her red bow for Valentine’s Day!

4 Responses to “Roses, Candles, and Red Bows”

  1. ~Tori~ February 17, 2008 at 4:27 am #

    Sounds like a fabulous day! I thank God for His love for us and for giving us family! Isn’t the love of Jesus wonderful?? πŸ™‚

  2. ~Tori~ February 17, 2008 at 4:28 am #

    BTW, that is the cutest picture of your dog! πŸ™‚ How sweet!

  3. alabasterboxblog February 18, 2008 at 12:34 am #

    What a lovely evening it looks like you had! The old building in your picture looks amazing… I love old buildings. I bet you also played beautifully!

    Also, your dog is adorable!!! πŸ™‚

    Beautiful pictures. And a wonderful reminder of the great love of the Father. Great encouragement.

    Blessings,
    Kaysie

  4. Jennifer February 18, 2008 at 2:08 am #

    I’m glad you had a good Valentines day! It must have been so much fun playing the harp for the audience. I love playing for others as well. . . but with the piano! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

