The Love Letter

14 Feb

Everyone longs to give themselves to someone, to have a deep soul relationship with another to be loved thoroughly and exclusively.

But God says to a Christian – NO, not until you are satisfied, fulfilled and content with being loved by me alone, with giving yourself totally and unreservedly with me.

With having an intense, personal and loving relationship with me alone, discovering that only in me is your satisfaction to be found. Then you will never be united with another until you are united with me exclusively of anyone or anything else. Exclusively of any other desires or longings.

I want you to have the best. PLEASE allow me to give it to you. I want you to stop planning and stop wishing and allow me to give you the most thrilling plan existing, one that you cannot imagine. I want you to have the best so just keep watching me, expecting the greatest thing and listen and learn the things I tell you.
You just wait . . . . that’s all. Don’t be anxious. Don’t worry. Don’t look around at the things others have received or that I have given them. Don’t look at the things you think you want, just keep looking to me or you’ll miss what I want to show you and then, then, when you are ready, I’ll surprise you with a love far more wonderful than any you can dream of!!!
You see, until you are ready, and until the one I have for you is ready — I am working at this very moment to have the both of you ready at the same time — until you are both satisfied exclusively with me and the life that I have prepared for you, you won’t be able to experience the love that exemplifies your relationship with me. And this is PERFECT love.
And dear one, I want you to have this wonderful love. I want you to see in the flesh a picture of your relationship with me and enjoy materially and concretely the everlasting union of beauty, perfection and love. KNOW that I love you, I am God. Know it and be satisfied!!!
(Author Unknown)
9 Responses to “The Love Letter”

  1. Robin February 14, 2008 at 1:01 pm #

    Sara, Thank you for posting this. I know this is what God tells us, but it’s encouraging to hear it again. To be reminded. And I love the new blog look. πŸ™‚ Love you!

  2. ~Tori~ February 14, 2008 at 2:18 pm #

    Thanks for posting this – it was really an encouragement to me! This is something I have been thinking about a lot lately – thanks! πŸ™‚

  3. The Lavins February 14, 2008 at 3:29 pm #

    Thank you for the kind comment on our blog Sara! May the Lord bless and keep you always. πŸ™‚

    In Christ,
    Jennifer

  4. ~Tori~ February 14, 2008 at 9:18 pm #

    Hi Sara,

    I was wondering if you would mine if I listed your blog as a favorite of mine on my blog?

    Please let me know. πŸ™‚

    Tori

  5. Margaret Neufeld February 15, 2008 at 2:11 am #

    At 16, that’s one thing I’m learning right now; to be His bride and to be totally content serving him single because that’s when we can serve Him best. I was blessed by your blog.

  6. inlovewithchrist February 15, 2008 at 2:02 pm #

    Thank you Sara… I really needed to hear that today. It is always a great encouragement to be reminded of the great love of the Father and our Lord, and also to be contently satisfied in Him alone.
    You are a blessing!

    Kaysie

  7. Abby Joy February 15, 2008 at 5:52 pm #

    I stopped by after reading a comment you left on Heather Paulsen’s blog…and I will be back! How encouraging to read about another girl striving to seek the Lord!

  8. ScribblinScribe February 15, 2008 at 5:55 pm #

    I stopped by after reading a comment you left on Heather Paulsen’s blog…and I’ll be back! How encouraging to read your words! Blessings, Abigail joy

  9. Cattlemans Daughter February 15, 2008 at 9:35 pm #

    Oh Thank you Sara!! It was just what I needed today!!! Thank you!!
    Yesterday I was reminded who really loved me first – and it is my Lord and Savior and really and truly that is all that matters!

Leave a Reply

