One Nation Under God Rally

13 Feb

David Barton

Sunday and Monday evening, our family had the privilege to attend a lecture by author and historian David Barton. He is the Founder and President of “WallBuilders”.

What an amazing, dynamic, and intelligent man! I sat there dumbfounded as he rapidly rattled off historical facts that I had never even heard before!

To be reminded of how our American heritage was founded on Godly principles by men who feared and loved a Holy God was such a refreshment. We have certainly been blessed as a nation. God has been merciful through the years, even as we have turned our backs and have become so liberal and worldly-wise in our thinking.

Our family has many of David’s resources and I would encourage you to check out his website! Just click here and you will be surprised with all the learning materials available!

5 Responses to “One Nation Under God Rally”

  1. everythoughtcaptive February 13, 2008 at 2:47 am #

    Mr.Barton is an excellent speaker. I’ve heard him several times.

    I enjoy reading your blog when I occasionally come across a link to it on my friends’ blogs.

    God bless!

  2. Jenna February 13, 2008 at 3:57 am #

    Wow…I envy people who can remember so many facts and such about history. I’m lucky to remember my birthday! (JK πŸ™‚

  3. Anonymous February 13, 2008 at 5:33 pm #

    Mr. Barton was wonderful. We went
    to see him on Monday. I love how he speaks about our history. I love
    that part of history so much and
    when evet I hear someone speak like
    he did I get so excited!!
    fondly,
    !April Olivia!

  4. Lauren Christine February 13, 2008 at 10:55 pm #

    Ooh, I can’t wait to have some time so I can poke around his site! πŸ™‚

  5. Jennifer February 14, 2008 at 12:56 am #

    Yes, God has blessed our nation. It is refreshing to see what we were founded on, but it is also a reminder that America has strayed so far. Still, we are blessed!

Leave a Reply

