Amazing Grace

10 Feb
This is one of my absolute favorite songs to play on the harp! It reminds me of how unworthy I am of my Saviour’s goodness and mercy! He saved me, a wretch, that I might bring Him honour and glory! What an amazing Saviour!
Hope you enjoy it! (Just don’t forget to pause the music that’s posted on the sidebar.)
11 Responses to “Amazing Grace”

  1. Amber February 10, 2008 at 10:12 pm #

    Oh, Sara! That is just lovely! I love the song and you made it sound so much lovelier! Thank you for sharing that!

  2. Anonymous February 10, 2008 at 10:46 pm #

    Sara, I love watching you play that
    song. You look os at peace and like
    one with your harp. It sounded
    beautiful. Mom and I were wondering
    what insrtument that you play do you like best?!
    fondly,
    !April Olivia!

  3. A HEART OF PRAISE February 11, 2008 at 12:40 am #

    How beautiful Sara, you play so well!! Amazing Grace is one of my favorite songs as well. Praise the Lord for His glorious saving grace!! Thank you for sharing! 🙂

  4. ~Tori~ February 11, 2008 at 5:17 pm #

    That was beautiful! What a talent the Lord has blessed you with! Amazing Grace sounds lovely on the harp – continue to use this talent for the Lord! Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  5. Anonymous February 11, 2008 at 6:35 pm #

    i luv it Sara!!!I also like your new profile pic!!!!!
    Anne

  6. ~Bryant February 12, 2008 at 1:59 am #

    Beautiful!
    Did you arrange this hymn yourself, or is it from a book?

  7. Sara N. Smith February 12, 2008 at 2:28 am #

    April, to answer your question about harp vs. piano. I must say playing piano is alot easier but it is such a wonderful feeling to get behind those strings and play the harp! 🙂 Sometimes, though, I can’t decide which is the best.

    Bryant, I actually play this from a book and improvise some! Just have to do that! 🙂

    Thank you everyone for your kind compliments! You all are such a blessing!

  8. alabasterboxblog February 12, 2008 at 8:43 pm #

    Sara, you played that song beautifully! I love the sound of the harp… and Amazing Grace sounds so great on the harp!
    You looked so graceful playing. 🙂

    Kaysie

  9. Allison February 13, 2008 at 4:12 am #

    Thank you for commenting on my blog Sara!

    I love the sound of the harp and would love to be able to play. (maybe someday it’ll happen) 🙂 For now I’ll just have to stick with piano. 🙂 Your version of Amazing Grace was absolutely beautiful! I thoroughly enjoyed it.
    Blessings in Him,
    Allison

  10. Sheila February 13, 2008 at 6:24 am #

    Sara, thank you for commenting on my blog!

    I love this piece, and you play it beautifully. I’ve always admired the harp greatly, but never had the chance to play. Beautiful.

    God bless,
    Sheila

  11. ~Bryant February 15, 2008 at 1:39 pm #

    May I ask what book the arrangement is from?
    Always looking for good harp music! 🙂

Leave a Reply

