Just Because…

1 Feb
I’ve been tagged by Lauren Christine from with humility, thankfulness, and rejoicing for six unimportant things.

The rules for this meme are: (1) Link to the person that tagged you. (2) Post the rules on your blog. (3) Share six non-important things/habits/quirks about yourself. (4) Tag six random people at the end of your post by linking to their blogs. (5) Let each random person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their website.

Let’s see…..hmmm.

1.) I published a young ladies Christian magazine for five years that was distributed worldwide.

2.) I like candy more than chocolate – believe it or not! – and I dislike condiments and cheese (unless it’s on pizza, of course!)

3.) I cannot stand clutter or being disorganized; and I love a sparkling clean house with potpourri burning!

4.) I’ve memorized many chapters of the Bible including Psalm 119 and the book of Colossians.

5.) I’m left-handed.

6.) I am a kayak guide for Susquehanna River Adventures!

I tag Amy from Because He Lives; Jennifer from Maiden in Waiting; Bryant from Him whom I have not seen, yet love; Amber from Our family – behind the scenes; Rachel from This One thing I Do; and A Heart of Praise.

5 Responses to “Just Because…”

  1. Lauren Christine February 1, 2008 at 3:53 pm #

    Hubby is a lefty too! 🙂

  2. A HEART OF PRAISE February 1, 2008 at 7:08 pm #

    That is pretty neat that you are a kayak guide. 🙂 Kayaking is one thing I really want to try! 🙂

  3. Anonymous February 1, 2008 at 11:34 pm #

    Mmm…yes! Definitely potpourri, or some nice scented candles. 🙂
    ~Kirsten

  4. Beverly February 2, 2008 at 1:55 am #

    Hello Sara,
    Thanks for stopping by my blog! I so enjoyed browsing through yours – what a blessing it was. I will be back to read more.

  5. ~Bryant February 3, 2008 at 10:36 pm #

    Kayaking is so fun! How neat that you are a guide!
    And thank you for tagging me! I’ll share my 5 quirks ASAP.
    [grin]

    Thanks for being a blessing!

Leave a Reply

