A Grandmother Just Like You

22 Jan

I just want to let you know
You mean the world to me
Only a heart as dear as yours
Would give so unselfishly

The many things you’ve done
All the times you were there
Help me know deep down inside
How much you really care

Even though I might not say
I appreciate all you do
Richly blessed is how I feel
Having a grandmother just like you
Author Unknown

We Love you Grandma!
Happy Birthday!
4 Responses to “A Grandmother Just Like You”

  1. Amber January 24, 2008 at 2:38 am #

    Many blessings to your grandma on her birthday! Grandmas are so wonderful and I am ever thankful for mine!

  2. Lemons To Lemonade January 24, 2008 at 7:09 pm #

    That is a very nice poem and I hope you have many wonderful birthdays with your grandmother. All of my grandparents have gone on to be with the Lord. I do miss them. But have wonderful memories of them. Spend all the time you can with your grandma and make wonderful memories that you can think about and one day share with your children.

    God Bless

  3. Heather January 25, 2008 at 6:45 pm #

    Hope your grandmother enjoys a special day!

  4. A HEART OF PRAISE January 26, 2008 at 7:04 pm #

    A very happy birthaday to your Grandma! I hope she had a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

