The Christmas Story

4 Dec

Since we are in the Christmas season, I have been keeping delightfully busy giving harp programs at local nursing homes. I play Christmas carols and songs, explain the story behind the candy cane, recite Luke 2, and just have a great time with the residents. I thought you may enjoy this clip.
(Don’t forget to scroll down and turn the music off!)

11 Responses to “The Christmas Story”

  1. Mom December 4, 2007 at 3:46 am #

    Sara, What a great job. The post is very clear and your rendition of the Scriptures was truly Christ-honoring. May our Saviour-the true “reason for the season” be praised! I am very proud of you, dear daughter.

  2. Leanne December 4, 2007 at 1:41 pm #

    This was beautiful…Thank you for sharing and what a great ministry opportunity!
    I just happened to be at Christopher and Banks yesterday and thought of you when I saw the cute “harvest” sweater that you had worn in a picture! How funny!
    Hope you are enjoying the beauty of December.

  3. A HEART OF PRAISE December 4, 2007 at 4:51 pm #

    You play beautifully Sara! It’s amazing that you can play and quote Scripture at the same time without messing up, which I would undoubtedly do would if I tried! 🙂 I really enjoyed watching, harp music is one of my favorites! You should make a CD! 🙂

    Blessings in Christ,

    ~Emily 🙂

  4. Jenna December 4, 2007 at 8:09 pm #

    Wow, that takes a lot of talent and concentration to play and quote at the same time! Great job! It is so wonderful that you can do that at different nursing homes. It must light up their holiday season!

  5. Amber December 4, 2007 at 8:48 pm #

    Oh Sara that was delightful! Thanks you so much for posting that. I am going to have the family watch it with me tonight. Was it hard to learn to play and talk at the same time? I would think it would be.

    It was lovely!

  6. Stephanie A. December 5, 2007 at 12:47 am #

    You are very talented, Sarah. (Glory to God!) I’m sure you bless the nursing home residents greatly.

    Thanks for sharing!

  7. Bethany December 5, 2007 at 4:17 am #

    Thank you for posting this! I enjoy playing harp, too, and was blessed by both your playing and scripture recitation — I love the choice of songs you chose and how you timed it all. I’m sure the residents are blessed as well!

  8. Stinnett Family December 5, 2007 at 3:02 pm #

    Thanks for posting your harp video. The songs were beautifully played and the technique was perfect! Everyone enjoyed it! We would love to hear more!

  9. ~Bryant December 5, 2007 at 7:36 pm #

    I love watching people play the harp! It’s so relaxing to watch and listen to!
    Thank you so much for posting this!

  10. Jennifer December 6, 2007 at 4:20 am #

    Wow! That was such a blessing! You are truely talented!I can’t play the piano and talk at the same time. That must of taken a lot of practice.What a great way to use your God given talent! That is the only way you should use it . . . to glorify God!

  11. Under Southern Skies December 6, 2007 at 12:49 pm #

    That is so beautiful! You should make a CD! 🙂

Leave a Reply

