Help Me, Lord

15 Oct
Sometimes, it’s just one foot in front of the other.
Sometimes, we can’t understand.
Sometimes, we ask ‘why?’.
Sometimes, we don’t know how we can keep going.
Acts 20:24, “But none of these things move me, neither count I my life dear unto myself, so that I might finish my course with joy, and the ministry, which I have received of the Lord Jesus, to testify the gospel of the grace of God.”
“That is how to keep going until we are gone from this life.” Oswald Chambers
16 Responses to “Help Me, Lord”

  1. Kirsten October 15, 2007 at 1:52 pm #

    But God is faithful.
    He will not suffer your foot to be moved.
    But it is good to draw near to God: I have put my trust in the Lord, that I may declare all his wondrous works. (Psalm 73:8)
    When we are in the valley, He has already won the victory. Wait for it–joy in the waiting–for surely, His goodness and mercy WILL follow you all the days of your life.
    Blessings on you, Sara!

  2. Melanie October 16, 2007 at 4:42 am #

    Thanks for the kind Birthday wish! I have enjoyed going through your blog…beautiful photos and encouraging words! Thanks Sara!

  3. Danielle October 17, 2007 at 2:36 am #

    Thank you for the encouraging comment on my post! 🙂 May the Lord bless you!

  4. A HEART OF PRAISE October 17, 2007 at 2:56 am #

    Praise the Lord that He gives us His Word that we might find strength and hope and courage to continue even when we may feel like we can’t go any farther. He is the God of all comfort.

    Thank you for the encouraging post! Blessings!!

    ~Emily

  5. Jen October 18, 2007 at 5:28 pm #

    I stumbled upon your blog through YLCF. I have already been blessed and will be stopping back soon!
    Thank you for your thoughts. 🙂
    God bless.

  6. Rachel Marie October 19, 2007 at 3:05 am #

    Amen and Amen!!!
    BEAUTIFUL!
    Thanks for posting! 🙂

  7. Heather October 20, 2007 at 9:56 pm #

    Sara,

    Wonderful post! I have enjoyed visiting your page, and will stop by again. Please feel welcome to do the same.

    Your Sister In Christ,

    Heather

  8. Under Southern Skies October 22, 2007 at 8:22 pm #

    How true! Thanks for the encouragement!

  9. a sister in the Lord October 29, 2007 at 7:54 pm #

    Hello,
    I came across your blog from YLCF. What a treasure! Your love for Christ shines through. Keep it up!

  10. romullus torres June 23, 2008 at 12:57 pm #

    i would like to ask for help, please pray for me that God will give me strength and more blessings and as well to my family. i am from philippines. i feel very worried about myself. am uneasy. i need help, prayers. thats why try to search on the net “help me Lord” and i found this site. please pray for me and for my love ones. thank you and more power!

  11. Evelyn TroyLe September 9, 2008 at 8:01 am #

    Im blessed. I’m a single mother of twin boys and I have just passed by your page in a rush home. I didn’t have any bus fare and was stuck in the office.
    I just asked God and he offered me a chance to remember him.
    He is my Shepherd, I shall not want!!!
    Thx for encouraging me.
    God bless you

  12. mikaela July 12, 2009 at 10:15 pm #

    i am in the mid of no where to go….

  13. mikaela July 12, 2009 at 10:16 pm #

    please give me some advice….. i really need them most

  14. Bridget October 28, 2010 at 6:52 pm #

    I am going through one of the most difficult times of my life…I need prayer to help me now.

  15. Beverly Schomberg November 6, 2010 at 10:44 am #

    I am going through difficult times in my life. I need prayers to help me now.

  16. Esther July 28, 2011 at 2:08 pm #

    Praise the Lord, my sister. Thank you for your website. I just pray the hand of the Lord be upon you aNd that eternity invadE time in your lifes situations and circumstances. Just wanted to say may Father God continue to bless you with HIS highest and HIS best-in the name of YESHUA(jESUS) BE BLESSED!

Leave a Reply

