Autumn has Arrived!

22 Sep
I can’t believe it’s here! Fall is one of my favorite seasons.
I just love the cooler temperatures, the vibrant leaves, drinking some hot cocoa or tea, donning the cozy sweaters, wrapping myself up in a quilt. It’s just fabulous.
Mom and I have been waiting for Autumn to get here. Last week,
we had much fun putting out our fall decorations. It gives the house a whole new
look! We’ve already been launching into some of our fall cooking and baking. We
bought a couple of bushels of apples and made applesauce. Then I experimented
with two new recipes: Mini Toffee Apple Turnovers and Apple Cider Scones. (If you’re interested in the recipes, just e-mail me.) To my surprise,
they were a hit – even with the men of the house – which I was thrilled about!
Mom took some pictures of which I posted some below.
Well, all in all, I just wanted to say “Happy Autumn”.
I trust that the Lord will fill your days with His goodness
and bountiful mercies.
Sauteing apples for the turnovers

Yum, applesauce!

After all our hard work, it was time for a sip of tea!

My dearest Mother and I

A few turkeys that have been hanging around our place!

4 Responses to “Autumn has Arrived!”

  1. Lauren Christine September 23, 2007 at 10:28 pm #

    Sara, I would love to try out your recipes if you wouldn’t mind sending them to me! πŸ™‚ Would you rather email them or send them over posts? I can send you my email address! πŸ™‚

  2. Anonymous September 26, 2007 at 4:44 am #

    I would love your recipes also. They look so good. My email address is Marcy2tex@hotmail.com
    Thank you!Marcy

  3. A HEART OF PRAISE October 15, 2007 at 2:08 am #

    I love fall as well! We use to live in Illinois where we would get all the lovely fall colors. We now live in Florida where the Seasons are not so pronounced, but we do have wonderful weather! πŸ™‚

    I have really enjoyed looking at our blog!

    The recipes sound delicious! Would you mind sending them to me as well? My email address is:

    aheartofpraise@yahoo.com

    Thank you so much!! God Bless!

    In Christ,
    Emily πŸ™‚

  4. A HEART OF PRAISE October 15, 2007 at 2:09 am #

    Oh and I was wondering if you would mind if I added your blog to my “favorite blog” links?

Leave a Reply

